Support the Parkmont Poetry Festival

The annual Parkmont Poetry Festival benefits hundreds of students from public, private, and charter Washington D.C. schools. The Festival is operated by Parkmont School and reflects Parkmont’s educational approach, which seeks to expand education beyond our school walls. We thank you for coming to our site to immerse yourself in poetry. Costs for operating the Festival each year are substantial, and we welcome your direct contributions to the Parkmont Poetry Festival. Your gift will support the creativity and self-expression of hundreds of DC student poets.

Help support the Parkmont Poetry Festival. Gifts in any amount welcome!

Haiku: $100 | Sonnet: $250 | Villanelle: $500 | Epic Poem: $1,000

Poetry Festival Contributors 2017-18

We thank the Friends of the Parkmont Poetry Festival for their support, enthusiasm, and guidance, and for helping to shape the future for these young poets via the Parkmont Poetry Festival.

Epic Poem Donors

Paul and Jean Gurman

Ron McClain

Jacqui Michel and David Weisman

Anne and Fred Woodworth

Villanelle Donors

Anna-Karin Dillard

Cari and Bill Gradison

Judy Lentz

Sonnet Donors

Debbie DuSault

Joseph Ferber

Cille Kennedy

Brandon Partridge

Richard Roth

Haiku Donors

Kelly Trippe and Steve Aitken

Karen Ballotta

Amanda Castel

Marjorie and Edward Greene

Matthew Hoffman

Laura Middleton and Richard Krauzlis

Pravin Krishna

Kathy Hollowell-Makle and Stephen Makle

Louisa Foulke and William Newlin

Paul Nissenbaum and Addy Schmitt

Kim Schraf

Sharan Strange

Friends of the Poetry Festival


Sarah Boxer

Sarah Browning

Alan Field

Larissa Korde

Hiram Larew

Debra Latiolais

Susan Vitale and Henry Levin

Faye Moscowitz

Joseph Ross

Tzvetelina Dimitrova and Kalin Tintchev

In-Kind Donations

Tom Gavin

Jacqui Michel

Poetry Festival Volunteers

Jared Adams

John Bray

Dana Corsello

Lidya Demissie

Nijole Gedutis

Kathy Hollowell-Makle

Kathy Hughes

Genet Lema

Stephen Makle

Laura Middleton

Shauntice Rodriguez

Emma Schenbaum

Kimberly Taylor-Logan

Nebiyu Tesfaye

Kelly Trippe

Pamela Whitney

Biniam Zemedkun

Poetry Advisory Committee

Sincere thanks for the hard work and dedication of our Poetry Advisory Committee.

Jean Gurman

Cille Kennedy

Judy Lentz

Jacqui Michel

Anne Harding Woodworth